TEACHER GUIDES
Free Classroom Tools Where Students Don't Need an Account
Fewer student accounts means fewer passwords to reset and less student info floating around. Here’s what the companies we track say about student logins on their own pages. We’re quoting them, not vouching for them, and your district’s approved list still wins.
What Each Company Says
| Tool | Free Plan Details | Price And Privacy |
|---|---|---|
Basic (free) Yep, still free!Checked October 17, 2026 | Student Logins Vendor says: no student logins, no student AI, collects no student data; FERPA and COPPA compliant. Confirmedweb.diffit.meLast checked October 17, 2026 | Cheapest Paid Plan Individual teacher subscription $14.99/mo or $149.99/yr (US); school licenses priced by enrollment Confirmedweb.diffit.meLast checked October 17, 2026Privacy Vendor says: no student logins, no student AI, collects no student data; FERPA and COPPA compliant. Confirmedweb.diffit.meLast checked October 17, 2026 |
Starter (free) Yep, still free!Checked October 17, 2026 | Student Logins Vendor says it works with schools to protect Student Personal Data consistent with FERPA and, for School Users under 13, COPPA; students invited to play are asked only to create a username. Confirmedwww.blooket.comLast checked October 17, 2026 | Cheapest Paid Plan Plus $4.99/mo billed annually ($59.88) or $9.99 monthly Confirmedhelp.blooket.comLast checked October 17, 2026Privacy Vendor says it works with schools to protect Student Personal Data consistent with FERPA and, for School Users under 13, COPPA; students invited to play are asked only to create a username. Confirmedwww.blooket.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
Starter (Basic) Yes, but it recently changedChecked October 17, 2026 | Student Logins Vendor says it complies with and helps schools meet FERPA and COPPA; students can use it without accounts or sharing PII unless a feature requires it; DPA available on request. Confirmedhelp.wayground.comLast checked October 17, 2026 | Cheapest Paid Plan Individual (Super) plan $18/mo billed annually ($216/yr), 7-day free trial; School & District pricing not published Confirmedwayground.comLast checked October 17, 2026Privacy Vendor says it complies with and helps schools meet FERPA and COPPA; students can use it without accounts or sharing PII unless a feature requires it; DPA available on request. Confirmedhelp.wayground.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Quizlet Free teacher account Yes, with limitsChecked October 17, 2026 | Student Logins Up to 7 a day, up to 100 students each, up to 90 minutes, no student accounts needed (US and some other countries) Confirmedhelp.quizlet.comLast checked October 17, 2026Unlimited and ad-free for logged-in students in your class, on sets you add to the class Confirmedhelp.quizlet.comLast checked October 17, 2026 | Cheapest Paid Plan Not stated on the vendor's page: Quizlet Plus for teachers price not checked (quizlet.com blocked our fetch) Unknownquizlet.comLast checked October 17, 2026Privacy Vendor says: Not stated on the vendor's page: We haven't read this privacy page yet Unknownquizlet.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
No free teacher plan (free practice without signing in) Yes, with limitsChecked October 17, 2026 | Student Logins 10 questions in each subject when not signed in, and progress isn't saved Confirmedwww.ixl.comLast checked October 17, 2026 | Cheapest Paid Plan Classroom licenses start at $349/year for 25 students Confirmedwww.ixl.comLast checked October 17, 2026Privacy Vendor says: Not stated on the vendor's page: We haven't read this privacy page yet Unknownwww.ixl.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
What You Get For Free
- Blooket Starter: 60 players per live game and unlimited question sets. (Blooket help center, checked Oct 17, 2026)
- Diffit Basic: PDF, print and share. You can get back to content from the last 90 days. (Diffit pricing, checked Oct 17, 2026)
- IXL: there’s no free plan for classes. Past the 10 signed-out questions, there’s a free 30-day classroom trial, and classroom licenses start at $349/yr for 25 students. (IXL Practice Guide, IXL pricing, both checked Oct 17, 2026)
- Quizlet: besides Student Pass, study modes are unlimited and ad-free for logged-in students in your class. (Quizlet help center, checked Oct 17, 2026)
- Wayground Starter (Basic): up to 100 players and 20 stored resources. (plan comparison, Starter (Basic) plan, checked Oct 17, 2026)
FAQ
Does “no account” mean no student data? Not always. Blooket still asks for a username, and Wayground says some features need more. Read each company’s privacy page, linked on every tool page.
Are these FERPA compliant? We don’t say that in our own voice. Each tool page has a “vendor says” privacy note so you can see the company’s claim and check it.
Do you collect anything about my students? No. We don’t collect student data, and we have no student accounts.