Is Wakelet Still Free?
Yes, with limits The big limit: Collections you can edit: 3 (any others go view-only)
Starter
Free Plan Limits
| Limit | What you get | How sure we are |
|---|---|---|
| Collections you can edit | 3 (any others go view-only) | Confirmed help.wakelet.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Items per collection | 50 | Confirmed help.wakelet.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Other people's collections you can join | 3 | Confirmed help.wakelet.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Bookmarks | 100 | Confirmed help.wakelet.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Video recording and Wakelet AI | Paid (Pro) | Confirmed wakelet.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
Cheapest Paid Plan
Pro $11.99/month or $89.99/year. Education Group is $160/year for 1 teacher and 30 students.
Confirmedwakelet.comLast checked October 17, 2026Privacy
Vendor says: Not stated on the vendor's page: We haven't read this privacy page yet
Unknownwakelet.comLast checked October 17, 2026We don't rate privacy. For that, read the vendor's own privacy and FERPA pages.
Other Pages We Checked
- https://wakelet.com/blog/a-message-from-our-founder-the-next-chapter-for-wakelet
Founder's post on the Starter limits (page now shows July 24, 2026)
- https://wakelet.com/site/pricing
Plans and pricing
What Changed
- Cut
WakeletYes, with limits Free plan before the Starter caps (old limits not stated) → Starter plan: 3 editable collections, 50 items each, join 3, 100 bookmarks
What the source said
"If you haven't upgraded yet, from November 1st 2025, your account will have moved to a Starter Plan. This means: You can edit up to 3 collections..."
help.wakelet.com