Is Socrative Still Free?
Yes, with limitsThe big limit: Students per activity: 50
Free
Free Plan Limits
| Limit | What you get | How sure we are |
|---|---|---|
| Quizzes | 5 | Confirmed www.socrative.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Rooms | 1 | Confirmed www.socrative.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Students per activity | 50 | Confirmed www.socrative.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Report history | 30 days | Confirmed www.socrative.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| AI tools per week | 15 question generations, 6 imports, 3 report analyses | Confirmed www.socrative.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
Cheapest Paid Plan
Not stated on the vendor's page: The Essentials price didn't show when we checked Socrative's pricing. Pro is $200.04/year for 2 seats.
Unknownwww.socrative.comLast checked October 17, 2026Privacy
Vendor says: Not stated on the vendor's page: We haven't read this privacy page yet
Unknownwww.socrative.comLast checked October 17, 2026We don't rate privacy. For that, read the vendor's own privacy and FERPA pages.
What Changed
- Cut
SocrativeYes, with limits
People on the free plan who joined before Sept 7, 2021 had unlimited quizzes → Those older accounts capped at their current quiz count plus 5
What the source said
"Going forward, your new quiz limit will be the total number of quizzes in your quiz list as of today, plus 5."
www.socrative.com