Is Seesaw still free?
Yes, but it recently changedBiggest free-plan limit: Active classes: 1
Seesaw Starter
Free-plan limits
| Limit | Value | Status and source |
|---|---|---|
| Active classes | 1 | Confirmed seesaw.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Teachers per class | 1 | Confirmed seesaw.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Students per class | 35 | Confirmed seesaw.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Saved activities | 35 in My Library | Confirmed seesaw.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Multimedia per post | 5 | Confirmed seesaw.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| AI | Set amount of AI credits (number not stated) | Confirmed seesaw.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
Cheapest paid option
Not stated on the vendor's page: No individual teacher plan; school-wide subscriptions priced by enrollment. No price published on Seesaw's pages checked.
Unknownseesaw.comLast checked October 17, 2026Privacy note
Vendor says it complies with FERPA, COPPA, GDPR, LGPD, MFIPPA and the Australian Privacy Act, is SOC Type II compliant, has signed the National Data Privacy Agreement, and never sells or rents data.
Confirmedseesaw.comLast checked October 17, 2026We don't rate privacy. Read the vendor's own privacy/FERPA page.
Also checked
- https://seesaw.com/privacy-policy/service-privacy-policy/
Service Privacy Policy (returned 403 to automated fetch; listed in search)
- https://help.seesaw.me/hc/en-us/articles/28238188511117-Seesaw-subscription-plans
Plan comparison; confirms Starter limits
- https://help.seesaw.me/hc/en-us/articles/42646607468045-Seesaw-Product-Updates-2026
July 1, 2026 product update: Starter limits rolled out
Change history
SeesawYes, but it recently changed
Not stated on Seesaw's pages checked → New Starter limits: 1 active class, 1 teacher per class, 35 students per class, 35 saved activities, 5 media per post
Source note
"Seesaw Starter will include updated limits on new content going forward. Here is what Seesaw Starter will include: one active class per teacher account, one teacher per class, up to 35 students per class, up to 35 saved activities, and five multimedia attachments per journal post."
seesaw.com