Is SchoolAI still free?
Yes, but it recently changedBiggest free-plan limit: Space launches: 5 per year
Free
Free-plan limits
| Limit | Value | Status and source |
|---|---|---|
| Space launches | 5 per year | Confirmed schoolai.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Tools | PowerUps, Tools, Assistants, Chat with Dot | Confirmed schoolai.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Browser extension | Limited | Confirmed schoolai.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Premade spaces | 200,000+ | Confirmed schoolai.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| RAG uploads | 10MB limit, within Space session limit | Confirmed schoolai.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| LMS integration rostering | Not included | Confirmed schoolai.comLast checked October 17, 2026 |
Cheapest paid option
No individual paid plan; Pro and Scale are sold only through a school or district purchase. Price not published.
Confirmedschoolai.comLast checked October 17, 2026Privacy note
Vendor states FERPA and COPPA compliant, SOC 2 Type 2, 1EdTech certified; AI providers contractually bound never to train on or sell student data; standard DPA agreed via ToS on Free.
Confirmedschoolai.comLast checked October 17, 2026We don't rate privacy. Read the vendor's own privacy/FERPA page.
Also checked
- https://schoolai.com/blog/understanding-the-new-free-plan
- https://schoolai.com/trust
Trust & Safety overview
Change history
SchoolAIYes, but it recently changed
Not stated on SchoolAI's pages checked → Free plan capped at 5 Space sessions per year; Presentation Creator, Flashcards, Mindmap and Video Explorer PowerUps moved to paid plans
Source note
"Free trial accounts now include five Space sessions per year." "Select PowerUps: The Presentation Creator, Flashcards, Mindmap, and Video Explorer are reserved for paid plans." (Date is the blog's publication date; effective date not stated.)
schoolai.com