Is MagicSchool still free?
Yep, still free!Biggest free-plan limit: Generations: Limited (Plus advertises 'unlimited generations'; free cap number not stated)
Free
Free-plan limits
| Limit | Value | Status and source |
|---|---|---|
| Teacher tools | 80+ teacher tools, Raina chatbot, Quizzes, Class Writing Feedback | Confirmed www.magicschool.aiLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Generations | Limited (Plus advertises 'unlimited generations'; free cap number not stated) | Confirmed www.magicschool.aiLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Output history | Limited (Plus advertises unlimited; free amount not stated) | Confirmed www.magicschool.aiLast checked October 17, 2026 |
| Student tools | Page lists '50+ student tools' under Plus; free includes 'essential teacher and student tools' | Confirmed www.magicschool.aiLast checked October 17, 2026 |
Cheapest paid option
Plus $8.33/mo billed annually ($99.96/yr) or $12.99/mo
Confirmedwww.magicschool.aiLast checked October 17, 2026Privacy note
Vendor states FERPA, COPPA, SOC-2, GDPR, Ed Law 2-D compliant; Common Sense Privacy Certified; does not use student or teacher data to train AI.
Confirmedwww.magicschool.aiLast checked October 17, 2026We don't rate privacy. Read the vendor's own privacy/FERPA page.
Also checked
Change history
No changes recorded yet.